Contact us


Barking and Dagenham Safeguarding Children Board
Ground floor Central,  Town Hall
Barking
IG11 7LU

Phone: 020 8227 3578
Email: lscb@lbbd.gov.uk


London Borough of Barking and Dagenham contacts

Ian Winter, CBE
Independent Chair Safeguarding Children Board
ian.winter@lbbd.gov.uk

Elaine Allegretti
Director of People and Resilence
elaine.allegretti@lbbd.gov.uk

Chris Bush
Children’s Commissioner
chris.bush@lbbd.gov.uk

LADO Referrals
All referrals should be sent directly to:
lado@lbbd.gcsx.gov.uk 
Out of Hours calls to Emergency Duty Team 020 8227 6122

Lorraine Giles
Safeguarding Manager (LADO) – everything outside of Education and Early Years
020 8227 2265
lorraine.giles@lbbd.gov.uk

Mike Cullern
Safeguarding Lead for Education (LADO) – Education and Early Years
020 8227 3934
mike.cullern@lbbd.gov.uk

Joy Barter
Integrated Family Services – Early Years and Childcare
Group Manager Early Years and Childcare
joy.barter@lbbd.gov.uk

Matthew Cole
Director Public Health
matthew.cole@lbbd.gov.uk

Mark Tyson
Commissioning Director-Adults
mark.tyson@lbbd.gov.uk

Barking & Dagenham Safeguarding Children Board Team
lscb@lbbd.gov.uk


Health contacts

Jacqui Himbury
Clinical Commissioning Group – Director of Safeguarding
jacqui.himbury@nhs.net

Kate Byrne
Designated Nurse – NHS CCG
kate.byrne@nhs.net 

Dr Sarah Luke
Designated Doctor
sarah.luke@nelft.nhs.uk

Gary Etheridge
BHRUHT – Deputy Director of Nursing
gary.etheridge@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk

Melody Williams
NELFT – Integrated Care Director
melody.williams@nelft.nhs.uk

Dr Richard Burack
Named GP
richard.burack@nhs.net


Other contacts

John Ross
Superintendent MPS Police
john.ross@met.pnn.police.uk

Lucy Satchell-Day
Assistant Chief Officer, The London Community Rehabilitation Company Limited
lucy.satchellday@londoncrc.org.uk

Greg Tillet
Assistant Chief Officer, National Probation Service
Greg.Tillett@probation.gsi.gov.uk

Diana Blofeld
Director PLSS – Barking College
Diana.Blofeld@bdc.ac.uk

Chief Executive – CVS

trustees@bdcvs.org.uk

Update: August 2018